I Love Farm Weddings

I Love Farm Weddings

When I thought about my favorite Wedding Blog out of the best Blogs of 2014, the first thing that came to mind were all those beautiful pictures of happy couples in nature. And then it was very clear to me that my absolute favorite wedding blog isI Love Farm Weddings.

Source: http://www.ilovefarmweddings.com/wp-content/uploads/pp/images/widget_custom_image_1_1414860642.png

As I mentioned before the pictures on this blog are really awesome and beautiful, that I really want to have those weddings, which are shown on the pictures for my own wedding in the future.

“When you realize you want to spend the rest of your life with somebody, you want the rest of your life to start as soon as possible.” – Nora Ephron, When Harry Met Sally

This quote sums up perfectly what I was thinking when I looked through the beautiful pictures.

Source: https://s-media-cache-ak0.pinimg.com/736x/c1/76/f9/c176f931123730243a0328d5aaa2bba7.jpg

But it is not just the pictures what I like on this Blog. First of all I love the clear structure and the design of it. It is nearly all in white and grey, so that the focus is automatically on the pictures. On the top of the Blog is the main menu with four categories, which are Submit/Advertise, Info, Contact, and Categories. In the middle of these four categories is the logo of the Blog and by clicking on this logo you come back to the start website of the blog. So it is very easy to use.

On the left side are direct links to their social media sides on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and also Pinterest. This makes it easy to follow them and get the latest news very quickly about the blog.

Under the section Categories you find barns, colour inspiration, engagements, everyday farm life and a lot of other categories. My favourite category is the colour inspiration rubric. I just love when events and especially weddings have a colour theme, which is personally connected to the marrying couple. So you can find there everything that your heart belongs to. From black to white, from pink to green. Really everything! I just love scrolling down this category looking at the pictures with little accessories that can be connected with a similar colour. So if you are into colour inspirations as I am, I can definitely suggest this blog.

Source: http://www.ilovefarmweddings.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/12/09-15641-post/easy-wedding-invitations.jpg

But this Blog is more than just their beautiful pictures and their good inspirations. The texts are really nice and easy to read. If I had a stressful day, I just have a seat and read some of their posts. I have to admit that I am definitely not a person who is really into reading posts which have more than 1000 words. I love to look at photos. And that’s why I love this blog. Those texts are not the spot, but the pictures are. Those pictures really say more words than you can imagine. And those short texts are sometimes quotes from brides, etc. or just lovely inspirational sentences.

Now you can ask yourself, if you are looking for a wedding blog with lots of beautiful pictures and short inspirational texts like I am, you should definitely have a look on ‘I Love Farm Weddings’.

Text by Victoria Eggersmann

Leave a Reply

